Scroll to content
Leesland C of E (Controlled) Federation home page


C of E Federation

Love, Grace, Respect

Our Foundations for Learning


Foundations for Learning


Our local cluster of schools have jointly developed ‘The Foundations for Learning’ to describe for children how they can become better learners.  You will see this logo displayed in all the local primary, infant and junior schools as well as at Bay House secondary school which is our main feeder school.




Our local cluster of schools is known as the Bay House cluster.  This doesn't mean that we are led by Bay House school, but simply that Bay House is the secondary school that most of our Infant, Junior and Primary schools feed into. 

The schools within the Bay House cluster are:  Leesland C of E Infants; Leesland C of E Juniors, Haselworth Primary; Alverstoke Infants; Alverstoke C of E Juniors; Gomer Infants; Gomer Juniors; Lee-on-Solent Infants; Lee-on-Solent Juniors; Bay House School.

This is the presentation that the Bay House cluster of schools have put together about the Foundations for Learning project.

Foundations of Learning by our Learning Ambassadors

Foundations of Learning - Teamwork